In the top right corner of any page or post you can Save Draft, Preview or Publish the page:
- Save Draft until it’s ready to publish
- Preview the page to view without saving/publishing your changes; the preview will open in a new tab
- Publish adds your page to the live site
After publishing, check your work by clicking View Page in the top editor ribbon; you can toggle back to edit by clicking Edit Page in the top ribbon.